PGA Championship Round 3 tee times: Schaffel, Morikawa, Degala set for final group on moving day

Colin Morikawa made a run at it, but Xander Schauffele came out on top to maintain his lead Friday night at Valhalla Golf Club.

Schaffel, after matching his course record 62 on Thursday in the opening round, posted a 3-under 68 on Friday to finish at 12-under for the week. That gave him a one-shot lead over Morikawa, who went 6-under on the day and briefly held the lead in the morning wave at Louisville.

Both will go to the final group on moving day.

Scottie Scheffler managed to card a 66 on Friday morning. Scheffler will enter the weekend in a tie for fourth. He will be accompanied by Thomas Dedry and Mark Hubbard.

Tiger Woods was among those who missed the cut this weekend. He dropped to 7-over for the week after a tough outing on Friday.

See the full list of tee times for Saturday’s third round at the PGA Championship.

ET at all times.

Hole 1 Start

11:28 AM Cameron Smith, Max Homa Valencia, Jordan Spieth (all -4)

11:39 AM Maverick McNealy, Byeong Hun An, Alexander Björk (all -4)

11:50 AM Min Woo Lee Perth, Billy Horschel, Patrick Cantlay (all -4)

12:01 PM Justin Rose (-5), Jason Day (-4), Shane Lowry (-4)

12:12 PM Alejandro Tosti, Doug Kim, Rory McIlroy (all -5)

12:23 PM Lee Hodges (-6), Alex Noran (-5), Tom Kim (-5)

12:34 PM Lucas Herbert, Justin Thomas, Keegan Bradley (all -6)

12:45 PM Brooks Koepka (-7), Taylor Moore (-7), Aaron Roy (-6)

12:56 PM Matt Wallace, Hideki Matsuyama, Robert MacIntyre (all -7)

See also  A Boeing 737 loses an outer panel mid-flight

1:07 pm Tony Finau (-8), Dean Burmester (-8), Harris English (-7)

1:18 PM Bryson DeChambeau (-9), Austin Eckroat (-8), Viktor Hovland (-8)

1:29 PM Thomas Detry, Scotty Scheffler, Mark Hubbard (all -9)

1:40 PM Xander Schauffele (-12), Collin Morikawa (-11), Sahith Theegala (-10)

Hole 10 starts

11:33 AM Kurt Kitayama (-4), Tom Hoge (-3), Will Zalatoris (-3)

11:44 AM Bryce Garnett, Jesper Swenson, Patrick Reed (all -3)

11:55 AM Luke Donald, Lucas Glover, Russell Henley (all -3)

12:06 PM Adam Svensson, Ryo Hisatsune, Zac Blair (all -3)

12:17 PM Sebastian Soderbergh, Andrew Putnam, Gary Woodland (all -2)

12:28 PM Rasmus Højgaard, Cameron Young, Brian Harman (all -2)

12:39 PM Thorbjørn Olesen, Brendon Todd, Ben Kohles (all -2)

12:50 PM Grayson Murray, Ryan Fox, Adam Hadwin (all -2)

1:01pm Martin Gamer, Tyrell Hutton High, Jeremy Wells (all -2)

1:12 PM Eric Van Rooyen (-2), Jordan Smith (-1), Dalore Gooch (-1)

1:23 PM Nicolai Højgaard, Joaquin Niemann, Rickie Fowler (all -1)

1:34 PM Braden Shattuck, SH Kim, Stephen Jaeger (all -1)

1:45 PM Dustin Johnson, Corey Connors, Tommy Fleetwood (all -1)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *